Amelia Island Condo Vacations – Florida Vacation Rentals

Reviews

Very nice, clean, comfortable has everything you need.

March 5, 2018

Thank you Audrey for sharing your home, would recommend this unit to family and friends, and would not hesitate to stay again. Many thanks.

Pamela H.

Quiet Amelia Island

March 5, 2018

The condo is in a quiet, heavily treed complex of several buildings. (This condo is on the ground floor so be aware there might be someone above you.). The owner Audrey and the property manager Gabe are very, very nice people. They responded immediately to any questions we had. The condo is well stocked with laundry and kitchen supplies, puzzles and games for kids and adults, and beach chairs. It is literally a 5-minute walk to the beautiful beach with pavilions and restrooms (Seaside Park). The historic district of Fernandina Beach is not to be missed. There is a lot to do for adults and kids in the area. I recommend Ft. Clinch, Kingsley Plantation, an Amelia River Cruise, Beach Diner, Doo Wop Diner, and a Sat. Morning Farmers Market tour and cooking class with the chef of Amelia Island Culinary Academy. I was pleasantly surprised with Amelia Island, and this condo is a great location for all the activities, especially the beach.

Paulette

Christmas in Florida

March 5, 2018

This property is spacious, comfortable, very clean and welcoming. The surrounding landscape creates a quiet, calming atmosphere. The location provides close access to the beach and shopping. Definitely would stay again.

Brenda W.

Clean and comfortable

March 5, 2018

Condo was very clean and bug free – big plus in Florida! 4 of us had ample room , with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Well supplied so no need to buy dishwasher, washer supplies, etc.

James T.

Wonderful place

March 5, 2018

We had a wonderful time at the McCarthy’s condo. The pool was great and it was not too far to walk to the beach. Also the condo was very centrally located to many things to do on Amelia Island. The condo was very comfortable and well equipped. I especially enjoyed having my coffee on the porch each morning.

Violet W.

Child friendly and close to the beach

March 5, 2018

We loved our stay at Amelia Island. The Condo is well equipped with beach accessories for children and the bedroom is perfect for children. There is short private boardwalk to the beach where we saw animals including a turtle, a small snake and lizards in all sizes. At the beach is a very good bar/restaurant Sliders. Make sure you taste their seafood and go there at the evening to have a drink and listen to the music. No need to bring anything than your own food. The Condo was equipped with everything necessary. Fernandina Beach is well worth a visit to shop, dine and take a walk in the historic city center. We can only recommend to stay at Audreys and Colins home.

Thomas S. Winterthur

Looking Forward To Our Next Visit

March 5, 2018

This condo is perfect for a pair of retirees like us; that is why we have stayed here more than once. Folks with kids would love it too because there are bunk beds, games, books, beach paraphernalia, and kitchen items geared toward youngsters. Amelia Landings is so quiet and beautifully landscaped. The long screened in porch off the living room and master bedroom is relaxing as you look out into lush greenery. I even enjoy sitting out there during a rain shower. The raindrops hitting the fallen magnolia leaves are like sound therapy to my ears. We were lucky when we discovered this condo. Audrey and Colin are delightful to deal with and bend over backwards helpful.

Ellen H.

Quiet, relaxing getaway

March 5, 2018

This was our first time to visit the area. We wanted to visit St. Augustine and friends in the Jacksonville area. At the same time, we wanted a quiet setting where we could relax, go to the beach, visit shops and historic locations. This condo in Amelia Landings was perfect for us! It had everything we needed and even exceeded the online description and photos. The screened porch in this first floor condo was especially enjoyable for reading and relaxing. Thanks so much for your hospitality!

Don D.

Wonderful Stay!

March 5, 2018

Audrey and Colin were so helpful prior,during, and after my stay! Their condo is very comforting, and I loved the porch! It is a great walking distance to the beach and beach bar/food. The washer stopped working, and they got back via email within 24hours and had their emergency contact come over and fix it right away. Overall, great stay!!

Kandra S.

Beautiful home and a wonderful stay!

March 5, 2018

Thank you so much for allowing us the time at your beautiful home in Ameila Island! All of the amenities were more than accommodating and the McCarthy’s were alway readily available to answer any questions or concerns. I highly reccomend this stay for anyone to enjoy! Thanks again!

Samuel G.


55 out of 5 stars (based on 29 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%